Archive | 3:17 pm

MORE WORLD CUP EXCITEMENT.

14 Jun

My mom just told me that she’s rooting for Brazil, and that Ronaldo is a genius, and that when he plays soccer it’s like he’s dancing with the ball.

Thanks mom -_- stating the obvious is always necessary.

Do you guys remember the Battle of Nuremberg? HAHAHHA the number of yellows and reds always makes me laugh. Watching it was entertaining, but reading about the fouls, one after another, was probably even more so. The tournament in Germany was pretty violent in comparison to what I’ve seen so far in South Africa. I loved it.

I don’t think the Netherlands are going to seriously challenge for the cup this year. After what I saw this morning… no. Not going to happen unless they get it together. Sorry, if one of your two goals is an own goal and the opposing team is Denmark… yeah LOL I mean I thought it was going to be like an obliteration goddamn people lie to me. Maybe it was hot since they’re playing in the afternoon and the sun’s still out, but I really don’t know. And whoever the fuck said this Danish team is the worst ever was freaking high at the time because they look good to me.

Group E is very tricky. For sure the Dutch are going to be on top in the end. And then the three teams for the other spot? Japan, Cameroon, and Denmark all look good. Cameroon, methinks, is done after their loss to Japan. Between Japan and Denmark? Ughhh that’s tough. I’m going to go with Denmark. Actually. Wait.

Yeah, I’m sticking with Denmark. It’s going to be really, really close though. Denmark has a lot of holes that need to be patched up. They don’t seem very cognizant of their surroundings. Anywho the Denmark/Japan game is definitely worth watching.

Oh, and I realized that most of the players right now are like 24+. So as I was telling Emily yesterday, right now you gotta stalk the U21 and U18 national teams. Because in four years, those guys are gonna be graduating to senior teams, and we will all be at the same age and I can find me a soccer player hottie 😀 HAHAHHAHA yes this is what I think about in my spare time…

I just watched the Italy/Paraguay game. DISAPPOINTING. ITALY DISAPPOINTED BIG TIME. WTF. I WAS ALREADY CHEERING FOR PARAGUAY BECAUSE I JUST HAVE A LONGSTANDING HATRED OF THE ITALIAN NATIONAL SOCCER TEAM, BUT WOW. AFTER THAT FIRST HALF, I GOT A BUNCH MORE REASONS TO DISLIKE ITALY.

They are not going to be defending their title if they keep playing like that. They just look bad. No… they looked TERRIBLE. I don’t know what’s wrong with them right now. Probably just all old, looking to recapture something that will elude them. I mean their one goal – when they should’ve scored more – resulted from misjudgment on the part of Paraguay’s goalkeeper. Kind of bad. Definitely not in contention for the cup this year.

What I did like about this game was the sportsmanship. One of my friends tweeted that Italian players are very bad sports. Normally, I would agree. And if they were playing Germany today, I would agree too, because there was a lot of pushing and shoving, more so than usual. But from what I saw today, when someone was hurt, someone from the other team (usually the person who had committed the foul) would go over and help the hurt person up. Which warrants a thumbs up from me 😀

Oh, and I was looking at the little sportscenter ticker this morning. Tim Howard is injured, and yet he’s still starting on Friday… I don’t know. On one hand, I get that. He’s like the leader of the whole American defense. They need him, especially if they want to avoid an early exit. But on the other hand, what if his injuries get worse?

And Wayne Rooney’s injured wtfffff okay that needs to like not happen and that needs to like end now. Now. NOW. Okay? Okay.

TOMORROW.

BRAZIL AND NORTH KOREA ACTION. UMMMMMMM I HOPE THE NORTH KOREANS DON’T GET THEIR ASSES HANDED TO THEM EARLY AND OFTEN. THAT IS ALL. Except it’s probably still going to happen. Sadness 😦

I love going down the roster for Brazil and everyone has like one name, unlike everyone else. I love Brazilian soccer. A lot more fun to watch.

And then I gotta see if Spain’s got the magic. And then I can officially declare Germany as my numero uno choice to obliterate the competition 😀

