Archive | 6:51 pm

Fabio FREAKING Capello.

17 Jun

I have a bone to pick with you.

JUST KIDDING I think you’re a genius and you gots it all right. Unfortunately 😦

Yeah Germany did play a lot of offsides. BUT YOU KNOW WHAT? It worked for them. Don’t be so picky. A win is a win.

It’s funny how he even has anything to be critical of after England got pommeled in its opening game 😉

IT’S OKAY THOUGH. ARGENTINA MAY BE THE TEAM TO BEAT RIGHT NOW, BUT GERMANY’S DONE IT BEFORE. If they meet in the quarters (again), Germany’s gonna be ready to kick some Argentine butt, I think. They have Argentina figured out. Part of the whole game is strategy. North Korea didn’t have a good chance of beating Brazil, but they locked down their goal box the entire first half. That’s all they had to do. If they had lasted another half, I’m sure they would’ve been freaking happy with a 0-0 tie.

Last time, Germany kept the game tied through regulation and overtime. They knew that if they got to the penalty shootout, they had the game pretty much in the bag… like they just don’t lose in penalties, ever. That worked really, really, really well for them.

Argentina is absolutely insane on the offensive end though. Like probably one of the most offensive-minded teams as evident in all the matches that have already happened. Damn. Why do they have to be so good?

OH YEAH so like Capello says he’s made a decision on who he’s starting as GK for England. Based on what he said, I think he’s picking Green. It’s okay, if my baby started tomorrow I wouldn’t get to see it live anyways 😦 OR WOULD I? hehe

This song is the shiznit. Like seriously. This is a freaking amazing song. Okay? Okay.

Stop judging me.

Yes, I know what you’re thinking.

“BABY I CAN BREAK YOU DOWN…THERE’S SO MANY WAYS TO LOVE YOU.”

Baby I know.

HAHAHAHA my academic career went down the drain today. I’m trying to keep my mind off of those miserable details 🙂

