Archive | 8:34 pm

Shopping.

25 Jun

I went to the mall on my own for three hours today. Why? It’s a long story. But basically, girl in big mall for three hours. Not that hard to understand the situation right?

So there are basically a billion malls nearby. This is my favorite. It has every store ever. All those stores girls are supposed to like. I mean seriously. It is supposed to be like freaking heaven.

BUT WHEN YOU’RE THERE ALL ALONE WITHOUT ANYONE, IT’S REALLY NOT EVEN THAT FUN.

Okay.

I hit up Old Navy. I love that store. It has like all the basics, and it’s really cheap. But I got a couple things from there two weeks ago, and so I didn’t need to get anything from that place. I probably won’t have to for a very long time. I’m pretty much ready for life in terms of tees and tanks from that place. And occasionally something nifty.

So then I went to Sephora. I like to walk in there just to look around and be like “who the fuck spends $100+ on makeup?” and maybe try something on. I mean I love all the stuff they have there, but sorry I don’t believe in paying that much for makeup! Just saying. But they had this really cute little Benefit sampler set and it was like ten bucks. So I got it. And now I feel badass because I bought something from Sephora. WOW I am so cool. It’s okay though, it was worth it. Unlike everything else in that store. BUT I’ll tell you what that store is good for. Go in with bare nails and paint your nails ten different colors. Funness.

I was gonna go to the Gap, but I really hate that place. Yeah. It’s unnecessary. I love how the Gap company owns Old Navy, the Gap, and Banana Republic. It’s like three levels of specialness. FUCK THE GAP AND BANANA REPUBLIC, I’M GOING TO OLD NAVY.

Anyways.

I went into a lot of shops I don’t usually go into with my parents. Like I went to the Body Shop. I don’t know why. I don’t really like that place. I never have. But apparently they have good skincare products. But I wouldn’t know. Because I would never shop there. Ummmm. I don’t know why I’m still talking about it. I don’t think anything in there smells particularly amazing either.

Okay so then I go to Nordstrom. HAHA yeah. I don’t know why. This Nordstrom had a Mac counter inside! Strange. I looked around. It wasn’t interesting. I left.

Then I went upstairs.

OKAY OKAY so this mall has an apple store inside. I was super excited to see the iPhone 4. Just because. LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING ABOUT THAT PHONE. The freaking screen is just so… irresistible. Mmmmmm. You just want to touch it. Like hot damn. It’s so beautiful. SO PWETTY. SO SO SO amazing. And it has a better accelerometer. Like when it changes from portrait to landscape, the transition is a lot smoother. The camera on that thing is incredible. Yeah. And then I tried out the iPad, which I really am unimpressed with… ha, seriously. I don’t like the iPad whatsoever.

Then I went to forever 21. I KNOW, IF THERE’S A FOREVER 21 IN A MALL, A GIRL JUST HAS TO GO THERE. I freaking see everyone carry that damn yellow bag. I get things from there regularly, but it’s been a while. I was talking to Emily about this. Forever 21 is one of those stores. I swear, everything looks like SHIT on the rack, but you have to try it on and then you find a diamond in the rough. But seriously, you have absolutely no idea if you’re looking at something that would look good on you or something that would look like shit. Because they all look like shit on a hanger.

I got two things from there 🙂

Then it was on to American Eagle. I don’t really like AE anymore. AND LET ME CLARIFY, I have never ever ever ever liked Abercrombie/Abercrombie & Fitch. I had one shirt from that store ever, and it was a present from a friend for my thirteenth birthday. I think that was the only reason I found it cute and wore it a lot. But I hate stores that sell preppy clothing. I’m not the biggest fan of AE, but I shop there.

I picked up a $3 top. Mostly because it was $3.

I went to the windows store. I think that place is a total ripoff of the apple store, but I still love it. There was this really cute netbook that doubles as a tablet PC. Yeah, that thing was really cool.

BATH AND FREAKING BODY WORKS. I love that store like none other. They have sinks for you to wash your hands with freaking the most luxurious smelling soaps ever. And then you can test out only a bajillion different scents of lotions and creams and whatnot. AHHHH. Bliss. I didn’t get anything, though I wanted to. But I refrained. I’m trying to resist temptation.

I don’t know why I just typed up this really long rundown of my shopping escapades today.

I ended my day in the food court. Rubio’s fish tacos. Ummm amazing much? Yeah. Except I was on my ipod and on my phone and eating and food was falling out of my mouth and I just looked super unglamorous and frumpy and gross. But fuck public opinion.

I think I’m going to post something about stores that I like/don’t like (vs. popular teenage girl consensus) someday. When I feel rant-y I suppose.

