Adieu!

30 Jun

THIS POST IS FOR EMILYYYYYYYY because I don’t think I’ll be posting tomorrow so I’m just going to do this ahead of time. (But check your email if possible because I’ll be flooding you with messages and advice and requests, especially for that stop in London.)

The title consists of all my knowledge of the French language besides “bonjour” and whatever lyrics in Lady Marmalade are not English.

She’s leaving for France tomorrow! I think I might’ve mentioned something about this before. Anyways she’s going to France with my other friend Kelsey and they’re spending 10 days over there and yeah. Hahaha lucky bitches. They’re going to meet some hot European guys, I know it. I KNOW IT. Like Annie foresees it; thus it will happen. SOOOOOO JEALOUS. I hope you have fun babe ❤ think about Benjamin and the proximity of Denmark while you’re there! (“I have no idea where the fuck Denmark is”)

I talked to my dad about going to England next summer. Because if I’m going to go, I think I have to take my dad, at least for a little while. He’s been before, and although that was ages ago, he could still show me a thing or too. Like that statue of Karl Marx… LOL oh silly asians.

Apparently it’s hard to get a visa to get over there though since I’m not yet a US citizen. Three more years to wait 😦 Perhaps a college graduation gift? That seems so far from now HAHAH boo…

So tomorrow I probably won’t be blogging because I’ll be busy either throwing a hissy fit or celebrating endlessly.

AP exam scores are available by phone tomorrow.

Didn’t call in last year, but with a B in apush, I’m calling in tomorrow. I need a 4 or 5. I better have gotten a 4 or 5.

I really don’t give a shit about my AP scores, but now I kind of do. I really like have a 4.0 unweighted GPA, not gonna lie, and while 3.97 is pretty much 4.0 when rounded, 3.97 screams “superior with exception” instead of “unanimously superior.” Not to be picky, but I just like being able to boast about my unanimous superiority.

I’M JUST KIDDING.

I would love to get a 4 or 5 on the apush exam to get an A in apush and maintain my perfect GPA, but if that’s not possible, I won’t be sobbing hysterically either. I’ll just be disappointed in myself.

But whenever I feel academically disappointed, I think about the whole physics situation and how I empowered myself and studied and pulled off what I considered to be impossible, if not at least highly unlikely. And instantly I feel better.

My dad’s been coughing up a storm lately. We have some Cepacol, and I’ve been telling him to take it for days because I feel so bad for him. (If you don’t know what Cepacol is, it’s an OTD cough drop that completely numbs your throat for an hour or so. Super powerful, feels like a prescription anesthetic. Took it when I had a killer sore throat earlier this year.) My dad’s one of those people who suspect all medicines and feels like they’re all either ultimately ineffective or somewhat damaging to long-term health.

This morning, he was coughing a lot again and totally woke me up at like 6:30. I THINK HE NEEDS TO START TAKING SOMETHING TO SUPPRESS THAT COUGH, OKAY, I DON’T CARE IF IT’S RICOLA OR CHINESE HERBAL MEDICINE OR WHATEVER.

Okay, I’m just a little cranky since I woke up early.

Oh, and this kinda crosses over into the realm of soccer but not really so I’ll put it here before my soccer section.

Yesterday, Emily showed me the most amazing tumblr blog EVER. EVER. EVER. EVER.

Basically what every woman/gay man wants. All our sexual frustrations and fantasies.

Most of the submissions are about “Nando” AKA Fernando Torres who is like retarded looking but okay whatever floats everyone’s boat… yeah HAHAHAHHA

HOWEVER, to make it insta-appealing, every time I see Nando or Fernando Torres blah blah I replace his name with Joe Hart. And then I am uplifted 😀

I’ve never read a funnier blog in my life. If I ever feel down, I will read some entries and find myself not at all upset.

My favorite: “i would let diego maradona snort coke off my tits any time he wanted to”

Runner ups:

  • (CLOSE SECOND) “i just want cristiano ronaldo to help with my makeup and then go tanning with me”
  • “Wayne Rooney I have never in my life wanted to fuck someone so badly. I need it. I want to grab onto the little hair you have left while you do me wildly. I want to hold on to those pale milky white thighs and never ever let go. I need you wayne rooney. I dont care if england is dissapointed in you, you can come live on my bed any day.”
  • “raymond domenech i d c how old you are i would definitely fuck you. you are such a sexy old man. you seem so sassy and angry, i bet you’re great in bed. ps i am an astronomy major”
  • “all i want to do is take out fernando torres spleen and keep it in a jar under my bed.”

WARNING: SOCCER CONTENT AHEAD.

Someone said in some English newspaper article that England’s Euro 2012 team should consist of Hart; G Johnson, Terry, Ferdinand, A Cole;  Rodwell; Walcott, Gerrard, Milner, A Johnson; Rooney.

I LIKE IT 😀 because that means basically everyone I love is playing. My baby’s the starting keeper, then Terry’s still old but going strong as a defender (paired with Ferdinand), Gerrard is still playing (probably paired with Rooney), Adam Johnson finally gets on the team AND gets to start, Milner (with his stick up his ass) plays, Walcott is in, Rooney’s the lone striker.

Way better than that stupid 4-4-2 shit -_-

NO SOCCER TODAY AND TOMORROW… I’M EMOTIONALLY SUFFERING FROM THIS. SO THAT WORLD CUP SEXUAL FRUSTRATION BLOG IS REALLY HELPING ME OUT RIGHT NOW.

And kickette.com. I love that blog.

Okay, so two huge matches on Friday and Saturday. Brazil/Netherlands and Germany/Argentina. The other two are ehhh, you know.

I’M EXCITED! Go Germany 😀

Leave a Reply

