A sad weekend for all.

16 Oct

I have fallen ill. Fingers crossed it isn’t the dreaded mumps. Heh.

After getting to know the guy in my building a bit better, I made a stupid choice. Shocker. I still sabotage myself in love. It doesn’t really even matter what I do to myself though… because the guy has a girlfriend in Africa! I can’t really compete with that, y’know? I’m still absolutely mortified. Damn. He is an absolutely flawless individual. ABSOLUTE PERFECTION.

Cue Annie starting to be a nerdy Asian with no life.

I can’t tell which I feel worse about, but I feel like it’s this cold that’s got me down for the most part.

Also, motorsports lost an incredible driver today. I can honestly say that I teared up when I found out. I was actually absolutely shocked. I think he was in his mid to late 20s when I started following auto racing. This was an incredibly talented man who lost his life doing what he loved. But he was 33 and far too young. His twitter feed was up to date even up to the beginning of the race. This is the worst thing that could happen to a driver and it’s absolutely tragic that such a young life was lost. I don’t know what’s going to happen to the indycar series now, but I do hope that safety is improved in light of this. RIP Dan Wheldon and my thoughts are with you and your family.

Leave a Reply

