28 Apr

But the most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you can find someone to love the you you love, well, that’s just fabulous.

Oh, Carrie Bradshaw, never were you more right!

I think this is the reason why I haven’t been able to be happy yet. I think one bad relationship really fucked me over and made me feel inadequate. That relationship forced me into these depths I never thought I could reach. During that relationship, I willed myself to change for someone who was not deserving. NEVER will I make that mistake again.

Cheers to finding the true you and the person who will embrace you for all your quirks, beauty, weaknesses, passion, and – most importantly – your willingness to love and be loved.

Leave a Reply

